Skip to content

How to Make 2010 Your Best Year Ever

December 31, 2009

The moment one definitely commits oneself, then Providence moves too.    -Goethe

I e-mailed my coach yesterday to inform her that I wanted 2010 to be my best year ever.

She gave me one simple instruction:  DECIDE.

Wow!  That’s it?, I thought.

However, interesting things started to happen when I finally stopped thinking about it and decided out loud that 2010 was going to be my best year ever.

-The first thing I noticed was this giddy excitement in the pit of my stomach.

-My posture became more erect.

-I felt light.

-Creative ideas began to flow immediately.

-I wrote eight pages of stuff.

-I was so intense and focused that I forgot to eat.

-I organized and cleaned my office.

-I had five prospective clients contact me.

-I had my best workout in weeks.

-l had SO much fun with my daughter.

-I had this instant state of contentment even though NOTHING had changed.

Decision is powerful.  Tony Robbins once said, “[Decision] gives you the capacity to get past any excuse to change any and every part of your life in an instant.”  When you decide, you begin to change immediately.”

When you decide, you stop thinking about the problem and go into solution mode.

When you decide, you instantly have focus and things begin to shift to accommodate your desires.

When you decide, your internal world begins to align with the external world.

When you decide, you begin to take inspired action instead of reacting to your life.

When you decide, you claim what is already yours.

When you decide, each day is about recommitting to your decision.

What do you want in 2010?

A healthier body?  More money?  Better relationships? More fun?  A better job? A successful business?

Now, the next step it to DECIDE.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Jen permalink
    December 31, 2009 1:11 pm

    Yay!! Thank you so much for this post! It was just the encouragement I needed this morning. I’m planning to start my own business this year (very beginning stages) … finishing my master’s degree … searching for a telecommuting job … the list goes on. It was beginning to feel overwhelming BUT approaching it from a “decision” standpoint removes the doubt and allows the excitement to flow! :o)

    • January 1, 2010 3:07 pm

      Hiya Jen- The more you can stay within that excitement of decision, the more your answers will flow. Best to you this year!!! Just DECIDE! xoxo

  2. December 31, 2009 4:26 pm

    Awesome Post Tonya! I LOVE this. Hmm! I’m still thinking about my Word of the Year… could be a possibility! You’re so right – Decision is such a powerful thing! Here’s to 2010 being your Best Year EVER! :)

    • January 1, 2010 3:06 pm

      Hi there Elaine- I cannot wait to watch the power of decision in our lives this year! And here’s a high five to a great 2010! xoxo

  3. December 31, 2009 10:19 pm

    Yes! Decision creates empowerment, and that creates movement. Thanks for the reminder that there is serious energy in DECISION. Have an AWESOME year!

    • January 1, 2010 3:05 pm

      Hey Sybil-
      YEs, decision + energy = action. I’m sure you are going to have a rockin’ 2010 because I bet you’ve already decided. Tons of Love and HNY!!!!

  4. January 2, 2010 8:45 am

    Was lead here through a Christine Kane’s Twitter – this is a great post. Decide – that is something I am working on – I have been focusing in on creating intentions each night for the next day and you are so right, once you make the decision to accomplish something it is as good as done! Thanks for that. I am going to go dig up my Tony Robbins stuff, thanks for the reminder.

    • January 2, 2010 10:52 am

      Hi there- So glad you found me through Christine. Love her site. Decision = Done. Love it. Best to you in 2010!

Trackbacks

  1. Moving Forward – Join Me If You Dare
  2. Commitment

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

